Review : Dizzypad HD for iPad | The Apple iPad Fan

Gaming on the iPad is grand provided the game isn’t a complete piece of…. well, you understand. That said, I saw Dizzypad HD, from Nimblebit, featured in the top 10 free iPad apps this weekend and decided to give it a whirl. Any thought of an iPad version of Frogger were quickly dispelled by the screen shots provided in the application’s iTunes page.

Pictures aside, the description of the game is what really sold me – “luscious high resolution with 30 unlockable frogs…”   30 frogs? Yes please!  I wasn’t sure what luscious resolution was, but I was frothing at the mouth to find out (Literally. I was almost put down for fear of having rabies).

The graphics were as promised, luscious. What really impressed me once I began playing the game was just how entertaining, and addicting, the game is. Full disclosure: I am not very good, but played for, let’s just say, most of the weekend.

Posted via email from Sideswipad

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

